March 1971

From Infogalactic: the planetary knowledge core
Jump to: navigation, search
1971
January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31  

The following events occurred in March 1971:

March 1, 1971 (Monday)

March 2, 1971 (Tuesday)

March 3, 1971 (Wednesday)

March 4, 1971 (Thursday)

  • The southern part of Quebec, and especially Montreal, receive 42 cm of snow in what becomes known as the Century's Snowstorm (la tempête du siècle).
  • A Lockheed D-21B military reconnaissance drone aircraft makes an abortive mission to spy on the Lop Nor nuclear test site in the People's Republic of China.
  • Died: Jacinto Gutierrez, University of Puerto Rico Río Piedras campus ROTC cadet, and Puerto Rican police officers Juan Birino Mercado and Miguel Rosario Rondón, all murdered at the Reserve Officers Training Corps building during a riot by groups opposing the program's presence on the campus

March 5, 1971 (Friday)

March 6, 1971 (Saturday)

March 7, 1971 (Sunday)

March 8, 1971 (Monday)

March 9, 1971 (Tuesday)

March 10, 1971 (Wednesday)

  • Beginning of the McMahon Ministry, the forty-seventh Australian Commonwealth ministry.

March 11, 1971 (Thursday)

March 12, 1971 (Friday)

March 13, 1971 (Saturday)

March 14, 1971 (Sunday)

March 15, 1971 (Monday)

  • Beginning of the 5th Lok Sabha (lower house of the Parliament of India)
  • Nicolai M. Klaksvig was born in Copenhagen

March 16, 1971 (Tuesday)

March 17, 1971 (Wednesday)

March 18, 1971 (Thursday)

March 19, 1971 (Friday)

March 20, 1971 (Saturday)

  • The Lockheed D-21B military reconnaissance drone attempts its final spying mission over the Lop Nor nuclear test site in China. It is thought to have malfunctioned and crashed in a forest, whence the wreckage was collected by the Chinese military.[2]

March 21, 1971 (Sunday)

March 22, 1971 (Monday)

March 23, 1971 (Tuesday)

March 24, 1971 (Wednesday)

March 25, 1971 (Thursday)

March 26, 1971 (Friday)

March 27, 1971 (Saturday)

March 28, 1971 (Sunday)

March 29, 1971 (Monday)

March 30, 1971 (Tuesday)

March 31, 1971 (Wednesday)

References

  1. http://members.fortunecity.es/maquinista/ferro7.htm Accident Queronque
  2. image 1, image 2, image 3, image 4. cjdby.com
  3. Article 1 of the Agreement
  4. Hijacking description, Aviation Safety network<templatestyles src="Module:Citation/CS1/styles.css"></templatestyles>